I consider myself one of the luckiest people in the world!

This might appear a strange thing to say having recently been diagnosed with an incurable cancer….but it’s true!

I have a loving husband who is my lover, best friend and soul mate.

Two beautiful children of whom I am intensely proud, and an adorable grandson.

Family that love and care for me including a very special globe trotting sister who has just on impulse headed off to the Gambia today to help with this charity: http://www.gambiahorseanddonkey.org.uk/
Kate isn’t usually known for her impulsivity so I am really proud of her for grasping the opportunity presented to her on Saturday.

And……the most amazing friends and colleagues who have showered me with flowers, cards, chocolates and gifts. I love prizes as my dear friend Jaqui would call them.

Just look at what I received today from the team of school nurses, health visitors, nursery nurses , admin workers and the rest of the lovely people at the Hitchin office. I couldn’t have wished for a more perfect gift!
http://www.ediblebouquets.co.uk
There really are some lovely people in the world.

image

Not only that I live in paradise looking out on open skies , trees and fields.

image

Some people never have even one of these things so I am sure you can agree that I really am very, very lucky!

5 thoughts on “I consider myself one of the luckiest people in the world!

    • Thank you Jack, your support and kind words mean a lot to me as I know your a very smart, intelligent man (and uncle!)
      Deborah x

  1. Looks yummy mum. Although your posts say how lucky you are. Whereas I’m very lucky to have you as my mum! Even if you do nag me sometimes. You’re by far the best mum in the whole wide world & I’m lucky to have you! Plus Elliot has the best ever Grandma 🙂 xxxxx

Leave a Reply

