A fun time was had….

….at the Village Secrets event. Thank you to all who came along for the evening. I haven’t added up yet but I think we must have made quite a bit of money for the Macmillan Cancer Support and Myeloma Research.

village secret set up

I want to say a very big THANK YOU to Lorna who helped set up and organised the raffle.

And to all those people who contributed a prize.

The Sun Studio in Letchworth www.sunstudioletchworth.co.uk/
Chris Teas in Letchworth www.chris-teas.co.uk/
Earth Sense www.earth-sense.co.uk
Vintage Barn www.dressingroomboutique.net

I also must thank Nice Buns Bakery who provided the delicious cupcakes
Find them on Facebook ‘NiceBuns Bakery’
cakes
Another big thank you to Sophie who helped to organise the event with lots of useful advice. Sophie has set up and runs the Vintage Barn in Swangley’s Lane, Knebworth. It really is worth a visit with lots of shabby chic and painted furniture, plus other unique bits and pieces. If you visit her Facebook page ‘ Dressing Room Boutique Knebworth’ you will find lots of photos and a link to her blog that gives a range of helpful home design tips and creative ideas.

Thank you also to Danielle who came along with her make up kit and made a few of us look even more glamorous. Danielle has a studio in Stevenage and also visits people’s homes for make up parties and bridal make up etc. she can be contacted on 07969007996 or by email her on danielle@makeup-guru.co.uk

And last of all I would like to thank my best friends Sue and Angela, they really are true friends and are always ready and willing to support both Colin and I. Angela did a great job managing the till, never failing to make the ‘Ker-ching’ sound, and Sue could develop a whole new career as a saleswoman!

I mustn’t forget my lovely sister Kate who hosted the night at her house and who continues to regularly provide support both practically and emotionally to me and Colin.

Having Cancer isn’t so bad after all as I am experiencing things I would never have done before. I have also learnt how kind and generous people are and how I can rely on the Not So Desperate Housewives of Hinxworth for their support and make any evening fun and exciting. I am sorry I can’t reveal some of the conversations and other things that went on, as after all this is Village Secrets!

I am now really looking forward to my charity birthday party event. Tickets are £10.00 each and there will be live music, a chilli supper and lots of dancing under the stars. Camping is also available for those too drunk to stagger home, just bring your own tent along.

If you would like more information about this exciting summer evening just send an email to deborah.bone@mac.com.

Have a great weekend everybody

Deborah xxx

6 thoughts on “A fun time was had….

Leave a Reply

