Phew, I think I am back on track.

Yesterday I felt much better and it was lovely to see my uncle Jeremy (who gives the best hugs in the world!) and his beautiful wife Katina. They have flown over from Hong Kong, for a short visit, and together we enjoyed some quality time and good laughs over lunch in the local pub. It is a shame we don’t get to spend more time together as both Colin and I really enjoy their company but hopefully we might catch up with them in France later this year.

image

It is now only 3 sleeps to go. Yesterday the porta loo’s were delivered and it really is starting to get very exciting. Thanks to all the help from so many lovely people I think everything is going to plan and with good weather seemingly on our side it’s going to be a great night.

I am so looking forward to meeting friends old and new and to welcoming our family who are travelling all the way down from up north to share in the celebrations. And of course to having a big hug from my amazing globe trotting nephew who has made time in his busy schedule to be with us on our big night.

This cancer lark is a funny thing and sometimes I can’t make head or tail of it. Somedays I am just absolutely overcome with fatigue and others I feel perfectly ok. Perhaps it’s because I have my pain meds back under control? It.s a bit of a shame as I was hoping to be rid of most of my medications for the party but I would rather be pain free and I am sure a little drink or two isn’t going to kill me. If I get into trouble there will be plenty of clinicians at hand as long as they are not all too inebriated!

Colin and I have taken to sleeping in our motorhome as it’s so cool in there as we can open all the windows and put up the fly screens so we are not bothered by any night time flying creatures. The only problem is that we feel we are constantly on holiday and are much slower at getting on with things.

Just look at the time now.

I must get on.

Such fun!

Deborah x

4 thoughts on “Phew, I think I am back on track.

Leave a Reply

