I’m still up there on cloud number nine…

…and I’m not coming down. I’m holding on tight. I don’t know what drug they gave me yesterday (it begins with the letter m ) but it put me to sleep at about 10am yesterday morning and except for a few very short interludes I have been out like a log ever since. Colin woke me up this morning by hitting me hard in the chest area with a rolled up newspaper and then apologising profusely. He was apparently chasing a rather large blue bottle around the bedroom. To tell the truth I am still only half awake so I must apologise to you for any grammatical or spelling mistakes.

I don’t understand why they don’t give everyone this sleeping drug before their bone biopsy. It is such a painful experience as I know having had two without sedation. I expect it’s because of cost. For those of you who don’t know what’s involved, they drill into your hip bone to extract some of your bone marrow. Previously when I had this done they couldn’t get enough out with the first drilling and they had to have another go, I honestly screamed the place down.

Sorry I am falling asleep again so this will have to do for now.

Deborah x

Leave a Reply

