Oh dear What no blog?

Sorry folks just to let you know I’m doing fine. My daily blogging is turning into when I have something to share blog, especially as I am feeling much better than I was. As far as my health is concerned I have been feeling rather tired over the last few days but really I think most people have probably been feeling weary in this weather. I am slowly weaning myself off all my medication and so far so good.

At the moment I have my feet up on the dashboard as we travel up to see my northern relatives in Sheffield. You know Sheffield where I was born and met Jarvis Cocker who sang at my party just over a week ago. I’m not going to let you forget that one.
We have finalised the DVD now and have made numerous copies if anyone would like a copy, just let me know.

Wow the sky looks very dark I expect we are in for another thunder storm. I hope it clears up towards the weekend as we are planning some time away by the sea where we will meet up with our good friends.

Next week I am getting back on track with working on my book.

After quite a journey through a number of thunder storms we arrived.It’s now 10.41 and we are back in our motorhome after a lovely evening with Aunty Judy, Uncle Ken and Rebecca, Josh and Reuben. They dished us up such a feast! Colin is making himself a brew. It’s very cosy in here on the drive we really love our motorhome.

Does anybody have the secret for stopping hot flushes they are driving me mad as I am having them rather too often now.

Sleep Well

Deborah x

5 thoughts on “Oh dear What no blog?

  1. Hi Deb, nice to have you back! If you don’t want to go down the HRT route for your hot flushes, then I can recommend Black Cohosh root extract (herbal) – works for me! I would check with your Doctor first though.
    Enjoy your trip. xx

  2. It’s nice to see your blog. I’m glad you’re feeling a lot better and are enjoying some time away. I don’t know anything about hot flushes (yet) I’ve got that to look forward to!!! Enjoy your time away. Take care. Sharon xxx 😀

  3. It is so pleasing to hear from you again and to learn that you are doing so well. Please give our kind regards to your folk.

    Sent from my iPhone

  4. Debs you might want to consult your docs as oestrogen is important for bone health also so HRT might give you a double benefit.

Leave a Reply

