I really do hope I have a better day today

I don’t like fatigue it doesn’t suit my nature but when it comes there seems little one can do about it. The thing that worries me is why it is returning just when I thought I was on the mend. Perhaps the consultant will have an answer for me tomorrow. I hope it is just what to expect in the normal cource of events and nothing worse. The hot flushes that keep me awake at night don’t help the situation. I feel I am a slave to my body and at the moment I would like to make it my friend instead of my foe.

The plan was for me to start work this week allocating a couple of hours each day writing or researching for my book, I may have to reconsider these plans but I hope not. The weather is looking pretty good and at least if I do have to take another day of rest it will be in lovely surroundings, probably watching Colin as he attempts to cut down the field on the slow ride on mower.

I might just have another little sleep now if I can before the morning really gets started.

Love to you all

Deborah x

Scores on the board
Physical health = 5
Mental health = 6

4 thoughts on “I really do hope I have a better day today

  1. Get plenty of rest mum. You’ll need it for Wednesday :). Lol I’m knackered from your grandson! He sends his love. Thinking of you. I’m planning elliots christening 🙂 Love you xx

    • Thanks Jo I was on HRT but it isn’t recommended if you already have liver cysts and unfortunately it made mine grow. Having said that this is so unbearable that I am seriously thinking of sticking a patch on.i must be getting hot flushes every ten to fifteen mins now and it’s exhausting!

Leave a Reply

