Today’s the day…

…the start of my Hollywood bathroom. The builders are coming at 8am so I had better get up and dressed very soon. I am so excited. I can’t imagine how long it’s going to take but some walls need taking out and putting up elsewhere. Most of the bits and pieces have arrived ready to be fitted. I can’t wait to share the photo’s of the finished look with you. Although in our little country home I may previously have gone for a shabby chic, country style look,this little space is going to be ultra modern and sparkly. A chance to indulge in my guilty secret for all things shiny and sparkling. The tiles look great so I can’t wait to see the finished look.

At the end of my second cycle of chemo all is still going well, with minimum side effects. Now for a weeks holiday so I look forward to catching up with some old and perhaps new friends on my week off. Of course I still have some work to do for our new business Starfish House publishing, but I am also going to enjoy a week of not having to fill my body with toxins, although I still have my large dose of steroids to take on Wednesday evening.

Have a good weekend

Deborah x

4 thoughts on “Today’s the day…

  1. Good luck with the reno Deb, looking forward to seeing the final result. Haven’t been in touch, sorry, wifi very unpredictable where we are now ( Southern California) but still thinking of you and pulling for you. Love, Nicola

Leave a Reply

