Back in the Cotton Rooms.

After a short spell at home we are are back here again. I shouldn’t complain as we do have a lovely room but it’s just not home. The blood test they did yesterday showed that I was already ‘flat neutropenic’ meaning my white blood count is very low or at zero. During this time as I have no defence mechanisms  I am likely to pick up infections. This is why I am here being closely monitored. As soon as my temperature rises or there are any other signs of an infection I will be transferred to a hospital bed.
I was really quite poorly last week with horrible abdominal pains. Betty’s marmalade on toast with Cheshire cheese cheered me up as did these lovely flowers from my brother.
image

Although I didn’t get out of bed for three days, when I did sit out in the garden it was lovely to see how the place had changed. I just wish I had the energy to do some weeding, although that is not encouraged when your immune system is low because of the risk of picking up an infection from the earth. Thank you to mum who planted three courgette plants and just look at this lovely clematis.
image

Hopefully my numbers will start to rise again soon, I am keeping my fingers crossed for being home by the weekend.

Have a good day

Deborah x

One thought on “Back in the Cotton Rooms.

Leave a Reply

