Aug 1 – Day 22

Dare I say it, or even whisper it? But I may just be let out of here tomorrow. Over the last 24 hrs my temperature has shown signs of settling down. All is going in the right direction. Now my next challenge will be climbing the stairs back home. My energy levels are zilch although I have tried to walk a little each day.

The other little problem is my appetite. I must have lost over a stone but I have no desire for food, in fact the thought of anything makes me feel quite sick.

Still, I just can’t wait to sleep in my own bed, many more nights here and I will be getting bed sores.

So fingers tightly crossed

Deborah xxx

P.S….it’s confirmed today I get to go home.

image

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Aug 1 – Day 22

  1. Oh, how happy to hear! ❤️
    I know the bad appetite! My folks were ALL the time keeping on with food in small, small portions. I hated it but it must be so! You need all energy now to you, so keep on fighting!
    You are over the worst!
    Energy powers to you!

  2. Sounds like you have made it thru the srorm! The appetite will improve once you are home i am sure you are a brave snd strong woman!
    Ellen

  3. very well done, I can’t imagine what you’ve been through but am glad you are coming out the other end. Once home I am sure your recovery will accelerate. All the very best and I hope it won’t be long before I can come round for that cuppa!
    Bernie xxxx

  4. Fingers and toes crossed for your early release (parole?!) Deb. Such good news about your temp, I’m sure your appetite will gradually return once you are home again. Love, Nicola

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. Praying that you will be allowed home Debs cos you will be much more likely to recover your appetite in the comfort and ease of homely surroundings.Love you, xxx

Leave a Reply

