Day 33 and I need to be kind to myself

I think I have been expecting too much, I just so want to feel better and able to at least get up and walk around the garden. I must just listen to my body that needs to rest after the trauma it has been through. From what I have heard and read  I am  probably a third of the way there. By day 90 I should be able to do much more and hopefully I won’t feel so nauseous. So patient I must be .

Yesterday  my day was cheered up by a visit from a friend and fellow myeloma sufferer. It was good to be reassured that all I was experiencing was very normal and as expected. Jet is a great inspiration to me as she takes life with both hands and gets the most out of every day. But she also rests when her body tells her to . It was great to be reassured that I will feel stronger and be able to do so much more in a few months time.

So most of my days are pretty slow.  If I have a bath that’s me done in for. Although at the moment I am enjoying some long soaks with the help of Epson salts, thanks to Jo and Lorna.

It is good to get visitors so if you are infection free and fancy popping around for a cuppa,  you will be most welcome.

On Thursday we are back down to the hospital which will be a good chance to get my latest blood results and check everything is going in the right direction. Fingers crossed all will be well.

Today my daughter and grandson will be popping in , it’s just a shame that I can’t get up and play with Elliot but that time will come and he is very good and seems to understand,

Have a good day and thank you for your continuous words of support, I know I am not alone and I will get through this time.

Deborah xxx

8 thoughts on “Day 33 and I need to be kind to myself

  1. Hello there I’m ann quinn I’m reading your posts with interest and taking hope from your progress however slow you think it is I have just rang my hospital and no bed !!!! So hopefully tomorrow just wanted to get a start so feel a bit Gerrard but never mind hope your next days get easier x x

  2. Deb
    Hi, I have just found out about you and your blog. I know it’s been years since we last saw each other but I wanted to say Hi and to send my love via the wonders of the internet!
    Keep strong
    my thoughts are with you
    Love Hayley (was Frost!) xxx

    • Hi Hayley how lovely to hear from you. What are you up to? Kate is still horse mad but recently she has moved down to Somerset so I really miss her.
      I hope you are well
      Deborah x

Leave a Reply

